I’m the Suburban Nightmare

 
I’m the suburban nightmare,
I put talc on my balls
And bark like a dog.

 

Most of my thoughts
Are hidden in boxes
And broken at parties.

 

I like chunky-knit sweaters
But can no longer drink brandy
Because it reminds me of my father.

 

I enjoyed Austria
But felt trapped
By its huge history.

 

Paul Simon’s solo work
Needs to be re-evaluated,
And quickly.

 

The Middle-East is doomed,
We need to look
Closer to home.

 

I’ve stopped reading the papers
I check stuff online
With a bagel.

 

I’m the suburban nightmare,
My mind is a sponge,
My mouth is a broken floodgate.

One Response to “I’m the Suburban Nightmare”

  1. I wish I could meet you, just for once.
    Thank you for the pulse.

    -Alicia

Leave a Reply

