Selling the Film

I want to see
Aeroplanes exploding,
Forests on fire
And the pandemonium
Of unexplained dramas
Underpinned
By the songs
Of failed poets.

I want to see
The gut wrenching fall
Of good-looking dullards
Too wet to ever explain
How their lives
Went wrong,
Or how they deserved
All their misery.

I want to see
The horrid deaths
Of people I never admired,
Idiots who never thought
Outside the box
And fools who kissed
Like their lips were just
Thoughts from the grave.

I want to know
I am still alive
As people like me
Are carried down the streets
Of another lonely town,
Dead like wood on a bonfire
As I stare at it all on a screen,

Entertained.

Leave a Reply

