Three Years Ago

Three years ago,
Engulfed in happiness
I met you,

A beauty that filled the room,
Songs of joy and expectation
Alive in my ears,

The kiss of soft lips
And the touch of contentment
Bursting my heart and drying my tears,

Gentle explosions
That made the dawn rise
And then let the sun sink,

Bright like the magic
Of an after storm rainbow
Or a truth amidst lies,

You set my eyes wide
Like a goddess in gold,
A bliss fresh like dew,

It’s true, I am flawed but I love you,
You are light
Through the grey of my dreams.

Poetry.net

One Response to “Three Years Ago”

  1. This is cool as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

