Light in the Morning

Sparked by the bones
Of a yesterday
I am the new collapse,
I spit like fried bacon
And talk like a wind chime,
I giddy the pavement
And dabble in guidance
Just to see light in the morning.

That tomorrow madness
Disappointed,
It never really showed,
The beauty of guessing
And the monster of thought
Took their kid for a walk
In an old backwards park
And let the future grow old.

It’s way beyond reach,
I may never touch it,
My bed has a voice
And it’s calling,
The salad in my fridge
Is compost,
I have never
Known myself better,

Today is the start of my life.

Poetry.net

Leave a Reply

