Every Dawn

Often when wrong
I float slow across oceans
Broken like driftwood
My skin sodden by storms,
Face aghast every dawn.

19 Responses to “Every Dawn”

  1. You didn’t seem to have a problem. good read

  2. Nicely done! I can relate to this one! Thank you for sharing!

  3. Nice poem. That’s me in water beside you.

  4. love it.

    well done.

  5. Kay Salady Says:

    You’ve inserted powerful words within a few lines and created something so meaningful. Thank you!

  6. Continuous but each line stands by itself.

  7. The more I read of these, the more I wonder if I did it right 😦 This is nicely done and I enjoyed it very much! Peace and blessings 🙂

  8. You’ve expressed the human emotion in the throes of guilt, aghast at what he has done. I think this is what tanka is all about…the human condition. You’ve grasped it.
    Rosie

  9. Thank you one and all – your comments are cherished 🙂

  10. This is a poignant yet small slice of your life. I enjoyed the fact that you were able to express something of such depth with so few words.

  11. great chunk. meaty.

  12. brilliant tanka.

    hope to see you share at poetry picnic tonight.

    week 2 theme: the kiss.

    cheers.

  13. That is it how it is to feel wrong. Can I put this excellent poem on the blogroll for my blog about sea poetry? http://poetryfromthe sea.wordpress.com (or have you as a guestwriter, would be awesome 🙂 )

  14. the link broke 🙂

  15. Of course, Ina. Either option is great with me 🙂

  16. 🙂 Thank you very much!

  17. Wonderfully expressive chunk.

  18. great Tanka, keep it up.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

